Home Events First-line Treatment of Children with ALL and Management of Asparaginase-Associated Hypersensitivity – Insights from the US

First-line Treatment of Children with ALL and Management of Asparaginase-Associated Hypersensitivity – Insights from the US

Presentation

Dr. Michael Burke is a Professor at the Medical College of Wisconsin, Department of
Pediatrics, Division of Hematology/Oncology/Bone Marrow Transplantation. He is the
Director of the Leukemia & Lymphoma Program at Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin
and has developed local and national clinical trials in acute leukemia with consortiums
such as the Children’s Oncology Group (COG) and Therapeutic Advances in Childhood
Leukemia & Lymphoma (TACL).

Dr Burke’s research interests have primarily focused on the development of early phase
clinical trials investigating novel agents and/or combination therapies for relapsed/
refractory leukemia. Specifically, Dr Burke has been investigating the role of epigenetic
modifying therapies in acute leukemias such as the histone deacetylase inhibitors and
DNA methyltransferase inhibitors.

Programme

Expert presentation (20 minutes)

First-line Treatment and Management of Hypersensitivity in Pediatric Patients with
ALL – The Children’s Oncology Group Experience

Live Q&A with Prof Michael J. Burke (10 minutes)

 

Please register for the session you would like to attend:

Monday April 26th 11am CDT / 6pm CEST / 8pm GST

Wednesday April 28th 11am CDT / 6pm CEST / 8pm GST

Register now following this link

Datum

apr 28 2021
Expired!

Tijd

18:00 - 19:00

Locatie

Virtueel
Categorie

Nieuwste Berichten

Reactie verzenden

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *

Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.